Although Kentucky 811 is open 24/7, the law defines “business day” as every day except Saturday, Sunday and state and national holidays. Those dates will not be calculated into the “two full business days” notice required by Kentucky law.

2020

New Year’s Day

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

President’s Day

Good Friday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Columbus Day

General Election Day

Veterans Day

Thanksgiving Day

Day After Thanksgiving

Christmas Eve

Christmas Day

New Year’s Eve

New Year’s Day

State and Federal

State and Federal

Federal

State

State and Federal

State and Federal

State and Federal

State and Federal

State

State and Federal

State and Federal

State

State

State and Federal

State

State and Federal

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020

Friday, April 10, 2020

Monday, May 25, 2020

Friday, July 03, 2020*

Monday, September 07, 2020

Monday, October 12, 2020

Tuesday, November 03, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Friday, November 27, 2020

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Friday, December 25, 2020

Thursday, December 31, 2020

Friday, January 01, 2021

*For operations regularly scheduled Monday – Friday